Monday, October 13, 2008

40 Days for Life Tele-conference Coming Up

Tomorrow, October 14, there will be a second tele-cast thing with 40 Days for Life. I was in on the last one and it was great. I got a ton of information on the campaign and what I can do to help. This time, halfway through the 40 days, we'll get an in-depth update on how things are going, how many children have been saved by our efforts, and what other fruits have come from our prayers, vigils, and everything else we've done to help.

I'd encourage you to listen in by phone or online tomorrow night to get some great information as we start the downhill slide toward the end of this year's campaign.

What you need to know:

* WHAT: 40 Days for Life MIDPOINT Tele-Rally and Web Simulcast
* DATE: Tuesday, October 14
* TIME: 9 PM Eastern (8 PM Central, 7 PM Mountain, 6 PM Pacific)
* FORMAT: Simulcast! (Attend via phone or webcast -- it's your choice)
* REGISTER TO ATTEND:
http://www.40daysforlife.com/midpoint
*****************************************************
On the call, you will learn about:
* The latest breaking news from the front lines of this historic 40 Days for Life campaign
* How local campaigns across North America are mobilizing record numbers of people and having a powerful impact
* The up-to-date tally of lives saved from abortion during the first half of this fall's campaign -- this alone will boggle your mind!
* The abortion industry's increasingly desperate attempts to try and stop 40 Days for Life
* How YOU can help build the momentum and make a powerful impact -- right where you live -- during the second half of this 40 Days for Life campaign
During the live event, you will hear from:
* FR. FRANK PAVONE, national director of Priests for Life
* SHAWN CARNEY, outreach director of 40 Days for Life and host of EWTN's "being HUMAN" series
* DR. ALVEDA KING, niece of the late Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
* Me, DAVID BEREIT, national campaign director of 40 Days for Life
* Members of the Priests for Life pastoral team including FR. VICTOR SALOMON and FR. PETER WEST who are visiting many 40 Days for Life sites
* Several local 40 Days for Life campaign leaders
* And some VERY EXCITING surprise guests (including one that you will not want to miss!)
If you are serious about turning the tide in NorthAmerica and ending abortion, then you need to be onthis call or web simulcast!
There are limited slots available for the call, so besure to grab one now before they're all taken.
Register to attend the tele-rally and webcast at:
http://www.40daysforlife.com/midpoint
Hope to talk with you Tuesday, Dan!
Here's today's devotional from Fr. Frank Pavone,National Director of Priests for Life...

No comments: